Reviews

Memorable and wonderful holiday get-away for our family

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

We’re so glad we found Trillium Gap cottage and have high hopes of making this a regular destination for our family. While we’ve stayed in various rental properties in different locations around the U.S. over many years, this stands out… Read more “Memorable and wonderful holiday get-away for our family”

Nicole
January 2016

A Gem in Door County

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

 Our family had the good fortune of staying at Trillium Gap Cottage early September. We were in Door County for a wedding at The Alpine Resort where rooms were offered for the guests. We chose to stay at this property… Read more “A Gem in Door County”

Jan
January 2016

Fall Weekend Getaway

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

For the last three years, my family and I have stayed in the Trillium Gap Cottage during the last week of October. It is truly one of the most beautiful times to be in Door County. We love that the… Read more “Fall Weekend Getaway”

Jenna
November 2015

What a pleasure!

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

What a lovely place to stay! It has been a wonderful week in Door County and the fall colors were at their best! The home is nestled in the woods, peaceful, quiet and still at walking distance to town and… Read more “What a pleasure!”

Sue
November 2015

Family get-together

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

What an absolutely gorgeous home for an extended family get-together! Our family found that this Door County location was perfect for an Illinois-Wisconsin rendezvous. The house is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and the quaint shops of… Read more “Family get-together”

Jill
July 2015

Great vacation rental

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

What an absolutely gorgeous home for an extended family get-together! Our family found that this Door County location was perfect for an Illinois-Wisconsin rendezvous. The house is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and the quaint shops of… Read more “Great vacation rental”

Susan
July 2015

Perfect place!

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

Our family of 5 was headed to a wedding in Mpls and decided to add on to the trip and spend 5 days in Door County. Trillium Gap was the perfect place. The home is beautiful, very well appointed, very… Read more “Perfect place!”

Alicia
July 2015

Lovely getaway home

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

Five of my girlfriends and myself just returned from a relaxing stay at your beautiful home. What a lovely home and just the right amount of space for the six of us. One of the most important aspects to me… Read more “Lovely getaway home”

Debbie
June 2015

Wine tasting Door County

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

3 couples enjoyed a wonderful 3 night – 4 day stay! The cottage was beautiful, the setting/location was beautiful, the area – Egg Harbor is the best place to stay in Door County. We were able to enjoy the sights,… Read more “Wine tasting Door County”

Nik
May 2015

Girls’ Trip

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

Every year I travel with girlfriends from high school. This year we chose Door County and we were not disappointed. The Trillium Gap house we stayed in was wonderful. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, couches. Close to town yet private.… Read more “Girls’ Trip”

Linda
June 2015

Great place for a winter get away

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

We enjoyed an extended weekend at Trillium Gap with another couple. Secluded from neighbors, quiet, lovely views from all windows. We ventured out for snow shoeing at Peninsula State Park which was awesome! Enjoyed evening fires, played MANY board games,… Read more “Great place for a winter get away”

Karen
March 2015

What a charming place!

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway for his birthday. We loved the Trillium Gap Cottage. It was so charming and the creek running through the backyard was such a lovely surprise. The cottage was tastefully decorated and so… Read more “What a charming place!”

Happy traveler
November 2014

Girls Yearly Getaway

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

We stayed at this lovely home the last week of October and it was such a fun experience. We bonded over dinners made in the beautiful kitchen and had a lot of fun sitting around the fireplace in the great… Read more “Girls Yearly Getaway”

Barb
October 2014

Son’s Wedding

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

Was just as clean and lovely as the photos suggested. Convenient private location but close to market and swimming. We used it as a ‘home base’ for our son’s wedding and it worked out perfectly.

Kim
August 2014

Peaceful Getaway

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Trillium Gap Cottage and found it an amazing place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! Loved the cottage with it’s private setting, chic decorating, cozy features, and well-stocked kitchen. We so… Read more “Peaceful Getaway”

Kristy J
May 2014

Birthday Celebration!

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

Trillium Gap is an amazing destination. We were celebrating Mom’s birthday and it was the perfect venue. Unfortunately the weather was too cold for the snowshoeing and xc skiing we had planned. So we opted for games and conversation in… Read more “Birthday Celebration!”

Schatzie
February 2014

Christmas Family Reconnect

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

At Christmas time when our young adult children come home to WI, we take a mini trip in lieu of gift giving. This helps us catch up and unwind from the business of life and the season itself. My husband… Read more “Christmas Family Reconnect”

Cheryl J
January 2014

Fairy Cottage

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

We rented Trillium Gap Cottage for a long girl’s weekend. It was awesome! The landscaping was beautiful. One of the women in our group kept referring to it as a fairy garden, and indeed, I would not have been surprised… Read more “Fairy Cottage”

Laurie Z
October 2013

Beautiful home

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

What a perfect place to stay in Door County. The home is beautifully decorated and very clean. Within short walking distance of the wonderful public beach and restaurants and shops. The owner was so great to work with. Answered all… Read more “Beautiful home”

LM
October 2013

PERFECT!

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

Absolutely loved your home! It is gorgeous, comfortable, clean, inviting! Its so warmly decorated, furniture comfy and great for hanging out! We played some of the games that were at the house, hung out around the island while we made… Read more “PERFECT!”

Kay R
September 2013

Relaxation Destination

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

What a nice home you have made available to us. Quiet wooded setting but close enough to everything for taking a leisure walk with a grand baby to the beach, or to the grocery store. Lots of things to do… Read more “Relaxation Destination”

J&V
July 2013

A Fantastic Quiet Escape

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

My daughter and I spent a lovely few days at Trillium Gap. It’s a beautiful home and the family is so helpful and welcoming — they were wonderful. We were there for spring break, but the fun was there was… Read more “A Fantastic Quiet Escape”

Anonymous
April 2013

Perfect Winter Setting!

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

We traveled all the way from Texas to experience a true Wisconsin winter. The conditions were perfect as we received 8 inches of snow during our stay. Our two year old son loved sledding down the small hill in the… Read more “Perfect Winter Setting!”

Kneve

Family Reunion

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

Door County is truly a favorite getaway for my husband and I. Now that we live in California, it was even more special being able to share it with family over the Thanksgiving holiday!! Not only was the cottage lovely,… Read more “Family Reunion”

Olivia
November 2012

Thumbs Up!!

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

What an ideal place to spend our 12th annual girls’ getaway weekend! We have spent many of those weekends in Door County, but Trillium Gap Cottage is now at the top of our list for places to stay. The owners… Read more “Thumbs Up!!”

Mary
November 2012

Couples from Illinois and Florida

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

This home is in great condition and has a layout that worked great for 3 couples. There were no surprises. What you see in your pictures is what you get and it is in a good, clean condition. The owner… Read more “Couples from Illinois and Florida”

Ojent
October 2012

Ideal escape from city life!

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

This was our visit trip to Door County and I was looking for somewhere relaxing to spend a week with my family. We have two children, ages 2 and 6 weeks. Egg Harbor is a beautiful little town with a… Read more “Ideal escape from city life!”

Resident of Madison

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

Very roomy, comfortable, and warm home. Excellent location near the town and the beach of Egg Harbor. The home was well equipped–we cooked and grilled several meals, using the cooking equipment and grill. We went on a 50-mile bike ride… Read more “Resident of Madison”

Fredi
August 2012

Perfect location and great facilities

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

This lovely house is in a quiet wooded area, a short walk to the beach, a short drive or longer walk to the town of Egg Harbor, and very near the main road to get to other parts of Door… Read more “Perfect location and great facilities”

4fromMadison
September 2012

Door County Family vacation

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

We’ve been vacationing in Door County for many years and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed at. The setting was quiet and peaceful yet close to the beach, shopping and attractions. The property was beautifully maintained.… Read more “Door County Family vacation”

Pj611
August 2012

Triathlete

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful house. A short walk to one of a few sand beaches in Door County. Shopping is also within walking distance. My wife and I were joined by my daughter and 18 month… Read more “Triathlete”

Guests from Cleveland

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

We have stayed in some very nice rental properties over the years, but this home in Door County was wonderful. The pictures on the website show how lovely the property is, but we were really impressed when we got there.… Read more “Guests from Cleveland”

Mrs. S
July 2012

Midwest Travels

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

My family and I have traveled and stayed in a number of vacation rentals, but I have to say this was by far the most spectacular place ever. Nestled in among trees with a stone throw away from the beach,… Read more “Midwest Travels”

Denise
May 2012

Fun For All

Trillium Gap cottage Guest

I have stayed at this vacation home about three times. This is a cozy home with a nice rustic decor. I especially love the stone fireplace and stone island in the kitchen. There is a nice big master bath with… Read more “Fun For All”

Trish
February 2012

Family Memories Never to be Forgotten

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

I cannot express how perfect a location Trillium Gap is. A minute off of Hwy 42 and a minute from the beach…yet so secluded and serene that you think you are the only people around. This place has it all…… Read more “Family Memories Never to be Forgotten”

Ray
June 2012

Love, Love, Love this place

Trillium Gap Cottage Guests

This place is adorable, stayed here with 5 girlfriends for some get away time. The house is decorated soooo cute, we didn’t want to leave the house it’s just so comfortable. Great location, everything is right within walking distance. The… Read more “Love, Love, Love this place”

Diz
February 2012
Facebookpinterestinstagram